Tuesday, February 2, 2016

Tropical Flowers

Links: REALbubbler Membership. Fine African Literature. Breath-taking tropical Flowers.  Art by Matisse@REALbubbler on twitter.

Tuesday, December 22, 2015

The Souls of Black Folk

 God Never Fails
 We Are One. 
One Family.  One Destiny.  One Love. 
Get REALbubbler Email Membership now

Tuesday, December 1, 2015

Wednesday, October 28, 2015

Wednesday, September 30, 2015

Sunday, August 9, 2015

Who is she wearing?

The fascinating Zaha Hadid,
 champion of Curl and Curve
Want REALbubbler Membership? Want fine African Literature?

Friday, July 3, 2015

Friday, March 27, 2015

Big love love love for Naija

 why? : funny people happy weather  
never-say-die diversity hardworking
freedom open-arms rich ...


Wednesday, March 18, 2015

Thursday, February 5, 2015

This is power. Take it.

Dr. Ola Orekunrin for TEDxBerlinSalon: 
Cursed sluts and petty, bossy, nagging bitches :P 

Monday, December 29, 2014

Tuesday, December 16, 2014

Friday, November 28, 2014


Caracara by K.O. featuring Kid X
+ Rands and Nairas + Gidi and Jozi <3
Subscribe to REALbubbler for music and youth culture from Johannesburg to Lagos

Friday, October 3, 2014

Thursday, August 21, 2014

Black is

Black is beautiful, by Tosin Otitoju (August 2014)
Want REALbubbler Membership? Want fine African Literature? (Preview)

Sunday, July 13, 2014

Time flies when you're having fun

WS - that's Soyinka, not Shakespeare - b. July 13, 1934
Read his memoirs, delight in his plays, heed the essays, try his poetry, and, tell me - what are his novels like? 

Tuesday, June 3, 2014

Exodus: the movement of Jah people

5 million Africans shipped to Brasil in the transatlantic slave trade
Today, more than half of Brazilians identify as BLACK or mixed. Pictures.  World Cup #Rio, Brasil Travel Tips. African Diaspora.

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

Vive la renaissance!

Le Monument de la Renaissance africaine
The tallest statue in Africa is the African Renaissance Monument, completed 2010, in Dakar, Senegal. 

Tuesday, April 8, 2014

Sunday, March 23, 2014

2,000 years ago in Nigeria - a usable past

Made between 400BC and 200AD
Nok terracotta sculptures have been found
not only on the Plateau in Central Nigeria,
but also on far-flung sites from
Sokoto in the NW to Katsina-Ala in the SE.
Click each name for a splendid picture gallery. 

Friday, November 1, 2013

Sunday, July 28, 2013

Friday, May 31, 2013

Revolutionary soldier

This Redemption is perfection, isn't it?  It's Jesse Jagz Nation, baby. 

Friday, March 15, 2013

Saturday, February 23, 2013